Evgeniy Konovalov elected to The Web Parliament

Chairman of RSDUY Evgeniy Konovalov has become one of the fifteen finalists of on-line-election into the Web Parliament, organized by The Novaya Gazeta (The New Newspaper). Voting took place in several rounds on the web-site of The Novaya Gazeta. Konovalov was ninth in the final list. “Also there is the Internet with other people, other party, other political values: liberty of speech and liberty of choice. It’s normal, if this people get their own parliament” – wrote on blog of The Novaya Gazeta. “I will position myself as a participant of RSDUY and we will discuss all questions together. I want to see The Web Parliament as a place where we will create ideas for development of Russia. I believe that our proposals will be heard in the Government and in the State Duma. If this is will not happen, at least The Web Parliament will be a place to exchange views between different people, I think” – said Konovalov. “Also, The Web Parliament may be an additional opportunity to involve web people into politics. Politics is not the dirt. Politics – is what determines where we live, what kind of world we have, how and what will be around us” – he said. Evgeniy Konovalov Results of voting on the web site of The Novaya Gazeta: 1. Artem Dragunov – 6075 votes 2. Stanislav Shakirov – 2177 3. Yuriy Shevchuk – 849 4. Alexei Navalny – 834 5. Aleksandr Nikonov – 788 6. Mikhail Velmakin – 632 7. Dmitriy Yevsyutkin – 601 8. Andrei Altukhov – 571 9. Vera Kichanova – 555 10. Evgeniy Konovalov – 530 11. Artem Prokofiev – 526 12. Yury Plavskiy – 479 13. Andrei Piontkovskiy – 459 14. Sergei Kurt-Adjiyev – 446 15. Vladimir Ryzhkov – 413

Поделиться в соц. сетях

Share to Google Buzz
Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to MyWorld
Share to Odnoklassniki